VI.XIII.MMXV

It was on a Saturday night, I was sitting in my car with a close friend of mine and we were having this conversation and she made this comment that threw me completely over the border. She said “you love him don’t you” and so of course I ignored her. Why would I agree to that especially with her? But you know that one person in your life that you just can’t lie to because they can see right through you, well that’s her. So I’m sitting here in the parking lot and not even noticing how deep I am falling for you until she starts telling me how I feel for you. I mean she goes for start to finish, and I start blushing and getting defensive because I don’t love. I don’t have room in my life to love, because hurt and pain comes along with it and I don’t have time for that. But she made me shut up and stop lying to myself and that’s when it became real. That’s when I knew that I was falling but only in your arms and not on my face. I was falling in the arms of someone who loved me just about better than I love myself. That’s the night I got butterflies just looking by at him. That’s when it all became reality. It wasn’t just a fantasy anymore. That’s the night when everything seemed blurry and I only saw us. It became us against the world. It’s been a life changing experience, everyday waking up having someone who’s smiling and you know they’re smiling because of you. It feels so good to have someone texting you that actually wants to talk to you. It feels so good to wake up. Someone who won’t look at you as average, I love the way I feel when his name comes across my phone. I love that bubbly feeling I get when he texts me and says something just as simple as “hey baby.” I love going into a simple daze and everything be so clear with the memories of you. I love how you react when I talk about simple yet random things. I love how you talk to me about your interests, you’re so passionate. I love how you never judged me for my past, instead you understand and don’t ask any questions. I love how you call me Sierra, just because that’s what you do. I love how excited you get about the things I like. I love how you make me smile, and make me feel so good about myself in the simplest ways. I love how you think about me and make me smile just from saying that I ran across your mind. I love how I can text you all day and I still get excited just like the day I did when you texted me for the first time. I love how we like the same music, we can quote songs lyrics at each other, it’s beautiful. I’m not sure why you chose me, and honestly, I don’t care but you did. That’s all that matters. I will not overthink anything, I’ll just go with the flow. I won’t wonder why or how is it happening. I caught myself snickering the other day just because you ran across my mind. You make me forget that anyone else exist. You make me excited. You say you like me just the way I am, but I say I love who I am when I’m with you. I miss you when you’re working or you’re doing something when you have to text me back later, I miss you when you’re away. I love how we can just talk about us. How we don’t have to force anything, you are you and I’m me. & that’s just that. Nothing else matters. You make me feel like I can handle anything. It’s like we’re just being. I feel like we breath in sync. I don’t worry about if I’m going to mess up in your eyes, I don’t have to worry about it I’m going to say something wrong because you don’t worry about imperfections. You make forever feel so close. You make me active about school because your passion is so genuine. I want to show you how much I appreciate you because that night you showed me that no one else in this world mattered but me. I want to show you how much, how much I understood that night because it changes my life, my complete way of thinking. You fell in love facing me, you fell in love with my very being, you fell in love with me and all of me. You never asked me to change who I was only directed me into changing and accepting who I’m suppose to be. You made me stop looking for light at the end of the tunnel and find myself in the darkness. You make me want to be a better me for you, for us. You make me better and I will forever love you for loving me.

      

         Ever thine. Ever mine. Ever ours..

                         Sierra ❤️


One thought on “VI.XIII.MMXV

  1. Awwwwwwwwwwww😍😍😍😍😍😚😚😚😚😚🙈🙈🙈🙈🙈🙉🙉🙉🙉🙉❤❤❤❤❤ that was sooo sweet… O and yea I know that type of close person that you was talking about in the beginning because I have the same type of thing going on with that girl that thinks libras are the best!!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment