Friend or Foe?

665

A best friend is a person who will be there for you no matter what. They’re that person be it girl or guy that’ll always have your back and they won’t give up when times get hard. A best friend is a person that’ll ride for you and go through hell with you. In my lifetime time, I had lots of friends, and now I rarely have any. It’s kind of hard going through life any not having that one special person that you can say we grew up together, and we’ve been friends all our life I always wanted that. But that’s like many others things I wanted and I haven’t gotten and I feel like that’s okay to a certain extend. But when things happen and I have no one to call on that kind of hurts a little bit. But I’m learning that my best friend will come, and when he or she do, it’ll be great!! A best friend will always have your back, and will lie for you but never to you. They’ll be your backbone like your solid rock, you won’t have to worry about them doing you wrong or saying something negative about you. You have to be careful about the people that you allow in your circle because everybody doesn’t want to see you do good. There are some people in this world who seek to see others fail and fall. It’s like it’s a high for them to see others down. If I’m down, and you’re not going to help me up then I don’t want you here. You don’t have to be in my circle. I have a tendency as coming off kind of hard, that’s what I’ve been told. But I’m an amazing person once you get to know me, or at least I think so. It’s good to be alone sometimes, and to know who you are but then again it’s good to have people in your life who challenge you into becoming better. It’s good to have people in your life that will inspire you to be great. Not people who will make you lower your standards or m9655ake you act out of character. You have to be who you are around everybody, don’t try to at shady around a certain group of people. If they don’t like you for who you are, then you don’t need them. Don’t think that it’s your lost because it’s not. If someone doesn’t want to be in your life, then hold the door open as they leave. Be around people who motivate you, encourage you and make you feel good about yourself! Don’t be around someone who makes you feel insecure or lower than them.. You have to stop letting unknown sources in your heart, stop letting people in your life that you know are going to hurt you. Don’t settle for a friendship just because you don’t want to be alone. You’ll meet more people, and when you do it’ll be great. Don’t try to fit in with people you know doggone well you couldn’t see yourself getting in some trouble, they wouldn’t help you. Surround yourself around people who will be great with you, and not jealous because of you. Jealously won’t fix or do anything for you except cause problems. This is the season for self exploration, and changing your surroundings. You can’t be royalty hanging in the presents of peasants. Think bout that, and choose the people you put in your circle wisely and be careful who you let into your life!

Sincerely,

Your BEST FRIEND! 🙂


2 thoughts on “Friend or Foe?

Leave a comment